Update On My Vegan Journey

So week 1 is officially over! Yay! I always believe that the first week of starting anything is the most difficult.

I kicked this weeks ass and I feel totally awesome. No slip-ups, no animal products, more physical activity; it’s been great!

Being vegetarian for so long definitely helped to make this transition easier but all things considered it was not hard, or at least it hasn’t been yet.

Eating out at restaurants can be difficult, or at least so far, but that also makes me less inclined to eat out, which saves money, which also works towards my goal of living a more minimalist life. So it’s really a win-win.

The questions are endless, as any vegan knows. From, simply, why? To wondering how I get protein and calcium. Although it gets annoying, it’s nice to explain it and to research it so that I can answer the questions and better understand what I’m doing and why I’m doing it.

As for how I feel, I feel so much healthier. It’s amazing how much junk food gets cut out along with animal products. No more ice cream, a lot of chips are out of the question, and no pizza, as heartbreaking as that is. But, despite missing cheese covered snacks, I am loving being vegan.

I’ve gathered a few recipes, mostly things like french toast, sandwiches, and banana nice cream, making the process so much easier, I’d love to try out any recipes you guys have!

I appreciate the support on my last post so much, it meant a lot to me and really helped to motivate me to be successful in this and will continue to do so, so thank you.

To the moon and back,
Maggie

Leave a Reply

