Fitness Fun!

As I’ve been trying to get in shape more, I’ve found that pilates, yoga, and biking are the best things for me. They’re fun, calming, and the communities of each activity are so encouraging and kind!

Yesterday I began the POP pilates for beginners work out calendar and I am definitely feeling it! POP pilates is a blast, the instructor (Cassey Ho) is fun and engaging, she explains the moves well and makes it feel easier. Not only are they fun, but they’re convenient. They’re free, online, and take only around half an hour.

Along with the beginner’s workout calendar, I began doing the 30 day challenges for arms, butt, thin thighs, and abs. This is also a lot of fun and easy to do. I do three sets of each move and I skip the challenge if I target that area in the workout calendar (ie: skip the 30 day ab on the ab day for the beginner’s calendar).

I am continuing to stick with my yoga classes 2-3 times per week and a pilates class once a week as I do this to get that added workout.

However, I do need to focus more on cardio. If anyone has suggestions for making cardio fun, they would be greatly appreciated!

On Sunday I’ll begin the vegan calendar and do that for at least two weeks, I just don’t have the time to meal prep this week and it would be an awesome transition into veganism.

Hopefully I’ll have some progress pictures to come! If anyone else is currently on a fitness journey, I would love to hear about it, and I’d love for anyone who wants to join me on this journey to keep me updated on their progress!

Beginner’s workout calendar:

NEW Beginners Calendar 2.0

30 day abs:

30 Day Flat Abs Challenge!

30 day thighs:

30 Day Thigh Slimming Challenge!

30 day arms:

30 Day Sleek Arms Challenge

30 day butt:

30 Day Butt Lift Challenge!

To the moon and back,
Maggie

Leave a Reply

